2022-2023 Hill PTA Officers

2022-2023 General PTA Meetings

The Hill PTA meets monthly (except December) throughout the school year.  Meetings are open and PTA members are encouraged to attend and participate.

  • September 15th
  • October 13th
  • November 17th
  • January 19th
  • February 9th
  • March 9th (PTA officer elections)
  • April 13th

You must be a member of the PTA to vote in PTA meetings.

To purchase your PTA Membership online, either Individual or Family, click here for the Hill Marketplace.

Please contact VPmembership@hillelementary.com with questions.

Ways to Support Hill PTA

  • Amazon Smile
    • Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible purchases to Hill PTA through AmazonSmile.
    • AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know: same products, prices, service
    • Shop at amazon.com
    • Enter Hill Elementary PTA as the charitable organization of your choice
  • Box Tops
    • Buy Box Tops products and scan your receipt in the Box Tops for Education app.
  • Randall’s
    • Randall’s Good Neighbor Program pays 1% of total grocery purchases to Hill PTA
    • Visit the customer service desk
    • Enter 709 in the charity line of the application.

For questions about these programs, email president@hillelementary.com.

Hill PTA Committees

A full list of Hill Committees and Committee Chairs can be found here.

Birthday Books – birthdaybooks@hillelementary.com – A child’s birthday is celebrated by donating a “birthday book” to the Hill library. A bookplate dedicating the book is placed on the front inside cover. This committee works with librarians and birthday book recipients.

 

Birthday Posters – birthdayposters@hillelementary.com – Help design the birthday posters that are displayed on the TV monitor in the front hall, print them, and have them delivered to the student to take home. The posters can be designed to whatever images/theme suits your child.

 

Book Fair – bookfair@hillelementary.com – Volunteers are always needed for this annual week-long event in the Spring. From set-up to helping students check-out and purchase books, your time is appreciated!

 

Booster – booster@hillelementary.com – Booster donations are used for classroom needs.  Email this committee if you want to become a Booster or help the treasurer process teacher requests.

 

Caring & Sharing – community@hillelementary.com – This committee directly helps Hill families and its community through heartfelt cards and community drives, including a holiday giving drive.

 

College Days – collegedays@hillelementary.com – Help build excitement about continuing education and the working world by inviting parents, friends and other professionals to speak at morning assembly.

 

Hill Carnival – carnival@hillelementary.com – This is the school’s big Fall fundraiser – filled with fun and games and food – volunteers are needed from setting up the Haunted House to clean-up to everything in between.

 

Cultural Committee – culturalcommittee@hillelementary.com – Organize the annual Cultural Fashion Show and International Reading Week to celebrate the many diverse cultures and nations our student body represents.

As of October 1, 2021 we still need two people to join us for our Cultural Committee.

 

Directory – directory@hillelementary.com – If you’re needing contact information for a birthday party or your child’s lunch schedule, the Directory has it all. And it always needs a great volunteer or two to help put it together!

 

Dillo Dads – dillodads@hillelementary.com – An informal group of Hill parents who meet monthly to discuss topics concerning the school and assist with campus projects.

 

Dillo Donations – dillodonations@hillelementary.com – This is Hill’s no-hassle fundraiser. Donations are 100% tax-deductible and 100% goes directly to the school. Let us know if you want to help the Treasurer with this important job.

 

Hill School Garden – hillschoolgarden@gmail.com – This committee, along with student helpers, helps beautify the gardens and school grounds, and coordinates a summer watering schedule.

 

Hill Hoopla – hoopla@hillelementary.com – Hill’s annual parents and teacher/staff mixer and fundraiser. Volunteers are needed to help with the Silent Auction and decorations and more.

 

Hospitality – hospitality@hillelementary.com – This team coordinates teacher breakfasts, luncheons and various other refreshments throughout the year, as well as provides birthday cakes each month to celebrate teacher and staff birthdays.

 

Literacy Library – literacylibrary@hillelementary.com – This small library is for teacher-use only as students are learning to read at various levels. Volunteers are needed to check books in/out and assist with occasional audits.

 

Library Volunteers – jennifer.moore@austinisd.org – If you’d like to volunteer in the Hill library, please contact Ms. Moore.

 

Marathon Kids and Healthy Lifestyles – healthylifestyles@hillelementary.com – We are looking for volunteers to help encourage kids to stay active, monitor and reward their activity for the Marathon Kids program, and help plan and organize a 1K family fun run in the Spring.

 

Math Buddies – mathbuddies@hillelementary.com – The committee pairs adult volunteers with students needing assistance in math. Mentors meet with the same student once a week for 30 minutes.

 

Math Pentathlon – mathpentathlon@hillelementary.com – This after-school program that practices math skills and logical thinking needs parent volunteers to help with instruction and monitor the games.

 

New Parent Coordinator – newparentcoordinator@hillelementary.com – This committee is great for parents who have incoming Kindergartners. Volunteers meet with other new parents and give them tours of the school.

 

Principal Coffee – principalcoffee@hillelementary.com – Bring coffee to the monthly Principal Coffee meetings.

 

Recycling – recycling@hillelementary.com – If you love being green, then this committee is for you. You’ll work with Hill’s student Green Team and help organize Lost and Found.

 

School Supplies – schoolsupplies@hillelementary.com – This committee works with an online school supplies vendor to give Hill parents the convenience of one-stop shopping and delivery to the school.  The team distributes school supplies to parents at Open House.

 

Science Fair – sciencefair@hillelementary.com – Hill holds a Science Fair every year. This committee helps coordinate judges for each year and plans the Science Fair Night, which is scheduled every other year.

 

T-Shirts – hilltshirts@hillelementary.com – This committee holds a contest each Spring for a student-designed Hill logo, and this design, as well as an adults-only t-shirt, are available for sale in the summer. Help organize and distribute t-shirts at Open House and at the beginning of the school year.

 

Teacher Helper/Workroom – teacherhelper@hillelementary.com – If you have a few free minutes to spend at school, volunteer to be on the Workroom committee. You’ll assist teachers with copying, laminating, class projects and more. Schedules are flexible and can be scheduled at your convenience.

 

Technology/Web Committee – webmaster@hillelementary.com – This committee runs and supports hillelementary.com, including school updates (Teachers, Staff, Events, Lunch menus, Daily schedules, etc) and also assists any PTA committees throughout the year (Open House, Marketplace, Hill Hoopla tickets, School Carnival, etc).  There are roles in this committee for all skill levels – you don’t have to be a web developer to participate! WordPress and Mailchimp skills are definitely a plus!

 

Volunteer Coordinator – volunteercoordinator@hillelementary.com – This committee coordinates Volunteer Training, Teacher Appreciation Week, and communicates regularly with Homeroom Parents and Grade Level Parents about school events. Send an email if you want to be a Grade Level Parent.  Sign up to be a Homeroom Parent online (only at the beginning of the school year) or at Back-To-School night or contact the Volunteer Coordinator.

 

Yearbook – yearbook@hillelementary.com – A team of volunteers is needed to handle graphic design, photos, logistics and communication about this annual keepsake for your child’s time at Hill.

Subscribe to the Dillo Details

First Name
Last Name
Email Address

Latest Posts

Category

feedback_mix.png