Essential Areas: Art, Music, PE, Library

The Essential Area Team gets Dillos reading, moving, creating, and learning!  Essential Areas include:

  • Art
  • Music
  • P.E.
  • Library

Find more at:  hillessentialareas.weebly.com.

Art:

dilloart.weebly.com

Mrs. Stephanie Perry:  25 years of teaching experience, 16 of which have been at Hill.  She teaches one 1st grade class, plus all of the 3rd, 4th and 5th graders. She loves to talk about creative ideas, art projects, art museums, artists and also stays busy with art projects in her home art studio.

stephanie.perry@austinisd.org

Mr. Stephen Williams:  Teaches Kindergarten, 2nd grade, and most of the 1st graders. He is starting his second year at Hill, but has many years of teaching experience, in multiple related fields including metalwork, sculpture, photography and design.

stephen.williams@austinisd.org

Music:

hillmusic.weebly.com

Ms. Michelle Herb:  More than 7 year teaching experience in AISD. She teaches 3rd, 4th and 5th grades at Hill.

michelle.herb@austinisd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Sullivan:  More than 7 years teaching experience, in addition to teaching piano, percussion, music theory and more. Her primary instrument is the upright bass, but she also sings and plays drums, guitar, piano, saxophone and trombone. She teaches Kindergarten, 1st and 2nd grades.

elizabeth.sullivan@austinisd.org

P.E.:

Mr. Roger Taveirne (“Mr. T”):  More than 20 years of teaching experience.  He graduated from The University of Texas with a Bachelor of Science in Kinesology.

roger.taveirne@austinisd.org

Mr. Jason Schaffer:  He is returning to Hill after teaching in Colorado for a short time. We are thrilled to have him back!

Be cool for school and ride the Walking School Bus!  Meet Mr. T and Coach Schaffer in the parking lot at Hillcrest Baptist Church. At 7:10am, students begin exercises and do WOW (Working Out for Wellness) activities before walking with the coaches to Hill at 7:28am.

Library:

dillolibrary.weebly.com

Mrs. Celeste Pustka:  More than 20 years experience,  first as a Kindergarten teacher and now as a Librarian.

Mrs. Terri Banda:  Hill’s part-time librarian. She also has previous teaching experience.

Library Hours:

7:45am – 2:45pm – Open for student checkout

2:45pm – 3:30pm – Open for students, with parents only

Note: The library is closed on Thursdays for faculty meetings.

celeste.pustka@austinisd.org

terri.banda@austinisd.org

(512) 841-8036

Subscribe to the Dillo Details

Latest Posts

Category