PTA

 2016-2017 Hill PTA Officers

2017-2018 Hill PTA Officers

  • President – Kim Franks
  • 1st Vice President (Communications) – Melanie Waters
  • 2nd Vice President (Sponsorship/Fundraising) – Jessica Morrow-Glorieux
  • 3rd Vice President (Membership) – Holly Jordan
  • Treasurer – Debbie Rose
  • Secretary – Lara Farahani
  • Campus Advisory Council (CAC) Representative – Mary Haines

2016-2017 Hill PTA General Meetings

The Hill PTA meets monthly (except December) throughout the school year.  Most meetings are held on the 3rd Thursday of the month at 7:50am in the Hill library.  Meetings are open and members of the PTA are encouraged to attend and participate.

  • September 15
  • October 20
  • November 16 (Wednesday)
  • January 18 (Wednesday)
  • February 16
  • March 22 (Wednesday)
  • April 20
  • May 18

You must be a member of the PTA to vote in PTA meetings.

To purchase your PTA Membership online, either Individual or Family, click here for the Hill Marketplace.

Please contact VPmembership@hillelementary.com with questions.

______________________________________________________

Hill Elementary PTA Bylaws:  click here.

Hill Elementary PTA Standing Rules: click here.

______________________________________________________

Ways to Support Hill PTA

  1. Amazon will donate 0.5% of the price of your eligible purchases to Hill PTA through AmazonSmile:
    • AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know: same products, prices, service
    • Shop at smile.amazon.com
    • Enter Hill Elementary PTA as the charitable organization of your choice
  2. Buy Box Tops products and turn them in to the school.
  3. Randall’s Good Neighbor Program pays 1% of total grocery purchases to Hill PTA
    • Visit the customer service desk
    • Enter 709 in the charity line of the application.

For questions about these programs, email boxtops@hillelementary.com.

______________________________________________________

Hill PTA Committees – Sign up here!

Birthday Booksbirthdaybooks@hillelementary.com – A child’s birthday is celebrated by donating a “birthday book” to the Hill library. A bookplate dedicating the book is placed on the front inside cover. This committee works with librarians and birthday book recipients.

Birthday Postersbirthdayposters@hillelementary.com – Help design the birthday posters that are displayed on the TV monitor in the front hall, print them, and have them delivered to the student to take home. The posters can be designed to whatever images/theme suits your child.

Book Fairbookfair@hillelementary.com – Volunteers are always needed for this annual week-long event in the Spring. From set-up, to helping students check-out and purchase books, your time is appreciated!

Box Topsboxtops@hillelementary.com – The Box Tops committee collects and submits Box Tops and Labels for Education, organizes prizes to motivate students, and encourage participation.

Caring & Sharingcommunity@hillelementary.com – This committee directly helps Hill families and its community through heartfelt cards and community drives, including a holiday giving drive.

College Dayscollegedays@hillelementary.com – Help build excitement about continuing education and the working world by inviting parents, friends and other professionals to speak at morning assembly.

Hill Carnivalcarnival@hillelementary.com – This is the school’s big Fall fundraiser – filled with fun and games and food – volunteers are needed from setting up the Haunted House to clean-up to everything in between.

Cultural Committeeculturalcommittee@hillelementary.com – Organize the annual Cultural Fashion Show to celebrate the many diverse cultures and nations our student body represents.

Directorydirectory@hillelementary.com – If you’re needing contact information for a birthday party or your child’s lunch schedule, the Directory has it all. And it always needs a great volunteer or two to help put it together!

Dillo Cardsdillocards@hillelementary.com – This committee organizes monthly pre-paid cards from stores like HEB, Randalls, Whole Foods, and Starbucks to be sent to your home, plus offers special gift cards for the holidays.  All purchases directly benefit Hill!

Dillo Dads dillodads@hillelementary.com – An informal group of Hill parents who meet monthly to discuss topics concerning the school and assist with campus projects.

Dillo Donationsdillodonations@hillelementary.com – This is Hill’s no-hassle fundraiser. Donations are 100% tax-deductible and 100% goes directly to the school. Let us know if you want to help the Treasurer with this important job.

Grounds and Improvementgrounds@hillelementary.com – This committee, along with student helpers, helps beautify the gardens and school grounds, and coordinates a summer watering schedule.

Hill Hooplahoopla@hillelementary.com – Hill’s annual parents and teacher/staff mixer and fundraiser. Volunteers are needed to help with the Silent Auction and decorations and more.

Hospitalityhospitality@hillelementary.com – This team coordinates teacher breakfasts, luncheons and various other refreshments throughout the year, as well as provides birthday cakes each month to celebrate teacher and staff birthdays.

Literacy Libraryliteracylibrary@hillelementary.com – This small library is for teacher-use only as students are learning to read at various levels. Volunteers are needed to check books in/out and assist with occasional audits.

Library Volunteersceleste.pustka@austinisd.org – If you’d like to volunteer in the Hill library, please contact Ms. Pustka.

Marathon Kids and Healthy Lifestyleshealthylifestyles@hillelementary.com – We are looking for volunteers to help encourage kids to stay active, monitor and reward their activity for the Marathon Kids program, and help plan and organize a 1K family fun run in the Spring.

Math Buddiesmathbuddies@hillelementary.com – The committee pairs adult volunteers with students needing assistance in math. Mentors meet with the same student once a week for 30 minutes.

Math Pentathlonmathpentathlon@hillelementary.com – This after-school program that practices math skills and logical thinking needs parent volunteers to help with instruction and monitor the games.

New Parent Coordinatornewparentcoordinator@hillelementary.com – This committee is great for parents who have incoming Kindergartners. Volunteers meet with other new parents and give them tours of the school.

Principal Coffeeprincipalcoffee@hillelementary.com – Bring coffee to the monthly Principal Coffee meetings.

Recycling – recycling@hillelementary.com – If you love being green, then this committee is for you. You’ll work with Hill’s student Green Team and help organize Lost and Found.

School Suppliesschoolsupplies@hillelementary.com – This committee works with an online school supplies vendor to give Hill parents the convenience of one-stop shopping and delivery to the school.  The team distributes school supplies to parents at Open House.

Science Fairsciencefair@hillelementary.com – Hill holds a Science Fair every  year. This committee helps coordinate judges for each year and plans the Science Fair Night, which is scheduled every other year.

T-Shirtshilltshirts@hillelementary.com – This committee holds a contest each Spring for a student-designed Hill logo, and this design, as well as an adults-only t-shirt, are available for sale in the summer. Help organize and distribute t-shirts at Open House and at the beginning of the school year.

Teacher Helper/Workroomteacherhelper@hillelementary.com – If you have a few free minutes to spend at school, volunteer to be on the Workroom committee. You’ll assist teachers with copying, laminating, class projects and more. Schedules are flexible and can be scheduled at your convenience.

Volunteer Coordinatorvolunteercoordinator@hillelementary.com – This committee coordinates Volunteer Training, Teacher Appreciation Week, and communicates regularly with Homeroom Parents and Grade Level Parents about school events. Send an email if you want to be a Grade Level Parent.  Sign up to be a Homeroom Parent online (only at the beginning of the school year) or at Back-To-School night or contact the Volunteer Coordinator.

Yearbookyearbook@hillelementary.com – A team of volunteers are needed to handle graphic design, photos, logistics and communication about this annual keepsake for your child’s time at Hill.

Sign up for a committee here!